Skip to Main Content
02/25/2021

THDA COVID-19 Rent Relief Program

The THDA COVID-19 Rent Relief program will launch on March 1, 2021. Rent Relief is the federal rent assistance contained the COVID Rent Relief Act of 2020.

 

THDA will administer the program for all areas in the state except; Memphis/Shelby County, Davidson County, Rutherford County and Knox County, who will administer their own programs.

 

THDA's Rent Relief application process will be handled through the THDA Website.

 

THDA's Rent Relief Call Center is open now and will be staffed during the hours of 9:00 AM EST/8:00 AM CST to 9:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CST Monday through Saturday until March 5th.

 

Applicants can be connected to the Rent Relief Call Center by dialing (844) 500-1112.

 

THDA has decided to make payments on behalf of the applicant directly to landlords and ensure that Rent Relief payments are not duplicated by funding from other sources.

 

Housing Choice Voucher recipients can qualify to have the tenant paid portion of their rent covered by the Rent Relief program. Rent Relief FAQs are posted on THDA's website.

 

THDA COVID-19 Rent Relief Logo

  • Ledford Engineering (9/17/20-9/17/21)
  • Default banner
  • Brooks Jeffrey Marketing (forever)
  • Gary Minor (9/15/20-9/15/21)
  • TAC (9/22/20-9/22/21)